James Patterson, Thank you

This is not a book summary, I just wanted to take a moment to thank James Patterson for taking a stand and publicly supporting bookstores and libraries.  The moment I came across this, (I believe, in my MuckRack Daily) I shared it with everyone I know and our esteem for Mr. Patterson raised remarkably.  My hat is off to you Mr. Patterson.

Certainly we are living in a time of change.

Booksellers and especially libraries are places where authors and their works are treasured and recommended.

More importantly – libraries are gathering places for all.  Support yours, and if you don’t like your library – take action to make it better.  There are a lot of outstanding libraries out there…see what they are doing and how they are doing it to make yours worth your donations and tax dollars.

For a full review and interview with James Patterson about his ad campaign – please read this article in Salon.

 

Leave a Reply

